Success Stories!

Board of Governors

Members of our Board of Governors generously commit their time, talent, and financial means to ensure our Club members from across the Bay Area have access to our high-quality programs. All of our Board Members hold governance responsibility for our mission, policies, and financial health.
Fernando Aguilar

Chad Arkoff

Sanjay Banker

Will Bartlett

Mick Bobroff

Marty Bohlen

Brandon Boze

Bruce Callander

Clark Callander

Lucy Carrico

Curtis Chan

Toney Chaplin

Chris Clifford

Rob Connolly, President

Peter Crawford

William Croteau

David Cumming

Holly Depatie

Matt Dillard

John Dissmeyer

Amanda Duckworth

Bob Emery

Julie Flynn

Jamie Ford

Rocky Fried

Gary Guittard

Melinda Haag

Phil Halperin

Gail Hunter

Neha Jogani Narang

Kevin Johnson 

Lucinda Lee Katz

Arnie McClellan

Drew McKnight

Stephanie Mellin, Chair
Jamie Moldafsky

Michael Neruda, Treasurer

Brian O’Melveny

Ellen Parsons, Secretary 

Cameron Phleger

Eric Prosnitz

Chris Roeder

Karen Roye

Don Shaver, Vice Chair

Jennifer Steinmann

David Strasburg

Greg Suhr

Amy Tamburro

Doug Tom

Greg Varni

Brenda Vingiello

Irvenia Waters

Success Stories!


Our Trustees are generous community leaders who lend their advice, influence, and financial means, allowing us to positively impact Club members from across the Bay Area, today and for generations to come.
Mitch Cohen, Chair

Stephanie Mellin, Immediate Past Chair

Larry Baer

Stacey Case

Michael Depatie

Bill Duhamel

Bob Emery
Bob Fisher

John Fisher

Julie Flynn

Rocky Fried

Phil Halperin

Meridee Moore

Ken Olivier

Rose O'Shaughnessy Rosenberg

Jamie Slaughter

Robert Smith

Steve Strandberg

David Tunnell

Jeff Ubben

Doug Wolf

Success Stories!

NextGen Council

The NextGen Leadership Council, established in 2015, is a group of young professionals who support the mission of Boys & Girls Clubs of San Francisco. The group’s purpose is to establish BGCSF’s next generation of leaders, advocates, volunteers, and donors. In its first three years, NextGen has raised more than $300,000 in support of BGCSF, volunteered thousands of hours, and contributed new energy, ideas, and talent to the organization.
Aaron Apolonio

Mia Barnett

KT Barous

Erin Biswell

Christine Bobba

Maria Bolin*

Colin Bourdin

Sammy Brown

Pat Calihan

Jayne Callander

Eloise Callander

Lo Camarena

Katherine Casey

Michael Chou

Nick Cirella

Allison Clark

Leah Conder

Ryan Conner

Lindsay Corley

Lauren Czorniak

Laura Del Beccaro*

Maddie Dunlap

Blair Evans

Kristian Fennessy

Sam Fisher

Amelia Gant

Nicole Guido-Estrada

Dylan Haggart

Lucas Hahn

Molly Hale*

Peyton Hall

RJ Halperin*

Claudia Han

Charlie Hanafin

Meg Hanley

Anna Hetzner

Jamie Hutter

Nick Hutter

Christine Issa

Alex Janeck

Jess John*

Kevin Kaiser

Rachel Kaplan

Gaelan Kerr-Koppel

Vijay Krishnan

Matt Kugler

Kaitlyn Landers

Ali Lauer

Aidan Leonard

Kim Macniak*

Dennis Mahoney*

Andrew Marcus

Kyle McAndrews

Kelley McCarroll-Gilbert

Gia Mckinzie

Chris McMullan

Thayer Meicler*

Rahul Misra*

Kristin Molano

Ashley Moore

Gregory Morgan

Yuri Namikawa

Kristen Nelson*

Joel Newbert

Hillary Newman

Suchandan Pal

Mina Park

Christine Perocchi

Nick Perry

Eric Peterson

Aidan Quealy

Kasey Quon

Chase Rapp

David Sanford*

Emmie Sanford

Laura Sanford

Danielle Sercu

Prachi Sharma

Alexa Sol

Sara Springmeyer

Kristen Stotts*

Conner Thomas

Blake Van Grouw

Sugu Venkatachalam

Kayla Ward

Kyle Warren

Sam Werboff

Kelsey Wolff

Hal Wright

Annie Wu
*Steering Committee Members